What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

IPAD Air keeps asking for passcode

josh8888

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, Everyone. I am new to all apple products. Just got my IPad air and mucked around a bit. One problem keeps bugging me is that after a while not installing anything, if I want to install an app from app store, there'll come up a window asking me to type in ITunes store passcode. I know this is for security's good in case you have your credit card registered, but I didn't put in my credit information, I don't want to type in passcode every time, how can I remove that?

FYI, I don't have restrictions enabled, on iTunes & App Store setting, I have my appled ID on the top, and I tried to sign out and sign in again, tried reboot.

Thank you very much for your kind help.

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi, Everyone. I am new to all apple products. Just got my IPad air and mucked around a bit. One problem keeps bugging me is that after a while not installing anything, if I want to install an app from app store, there'll come up a window asking me to type in ITunes store passcode. I know this is for security's good in case you have your credit card registered, but I didn't put in my credit information, I don't want to type in passcode every time, how can I remove that?

FYI, I don't have restrictions enabled, on iTunes & App Store setting, I have my appled ID on the top, and I tried to sign out and sign in again, tried reboot.

Thank you very much for your kind help.

Unfortunately, you've always got to enter your AppStore password whenever you get something from the store, even if you are only getting free stuff.