What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How hard would it be.....

Bill-fl

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am not an app developer. I just have an app I want. Could just be an existing app (the built in photo app) with one small upgrade. Me and many photographers I know want to be able to attach our cameras via USB with the camera connection kit to review images on the camera with our clients, currently, there are no apps that do this. The existing photo app sees the images, but will only display them as thumbnails until they are imported. We don't want to import them, just view them. There is one app that allows for viewing and controlling the camera remotely, however it has to be running on a computer with the iPad or iPhone connected via wifi. We often do not have wifi available were we shoot. And if I had to shoot tethered to the other computer anyway, why would I need the iPad to review the images, they would be on the computer. Basically, we just want the client to be able to see the images on the larger screen ofmthe iPad rather than on the dslr.

Thanks.

cmalinowski

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Do you want to view them as you snap them? Otherwise, taking the memory card out of your camera and using the camera connection kit (either the SD card viewer, or a card reader in the USB port) should do what you desire I think.

OP
B

Bill-fl

iPF Noob
Reaction score