What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Company tracks my ipad

Mark661

iPF Noob
Reaction score
So I have a company ipad and I work in sales. I visit locations all day, do a survey on the ipad, and submit it. The app to do this requires and internet connection. Many of these locations I do not get a connection because my company choose the wrong cell company and their is no connection. The company claims to be able to use GPS to see if I actually went to a location.

Here is my question. If I have "no service" how can they tell where I am? I have requested an ipad on a different cell company and was told no.

I am NOT trying to cheat them in anyway. I just want credit for the surveys I do.

What's your take?

ardchoille

iPF Novice
Reaction score
The smart thing to do would be to have their app track your location at certain intervals, store that information and send it when you do have an Internet connection. But I could be totally wrong.

willerz2

iPF Novice
Reaction score