Wifi network help

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by Clairepringle, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. Clairepringle
    Offline

    Clairepringle iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Crawley, UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Looking for some guidance. Recently got 2 iPad 2's. V impressed.

    Both iPads are registered to my router successfully but one of them, starts up finding the Bt open zone node rather than my router/hub.

    I have checked the settings on both and they seem identical but any insight appreciated!
  2. paw400
    Offline

    paw400 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My Blackberry does that
  3. skimonkey
    Offline

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,700
    Thanks Received:
    1,117
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +1,208 / 1
    Can you try to go to settings/wifi and ignore the BT open zone signal so it forgets it. See if by doing this it will pick up the signal from your router. Also, try to power down your modem and router than power back up to see if your iPad will pick up the router signal than.
  4. Clairepringle
    Offline

    Clairepringle iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Crawley, UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Big thanks. Working now :)
  5. skimonkey
    Offline

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,700
    Thanks Received:
    1,117
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +1,208 / 1
    Glad to hear it is working!

Share This Page