Syncing questions

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by TheX, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. TheX
    Offline

    TheX iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I originally set up my iPad at work on a computer there, so when I plugged it into my PC tonight for the first time it asked me to transfer my purchases, which okay I did, I also did a manual back up.

    But here is my questions, I want to sync some music, but every time I go to do so, it tells me in order to do so, it has to "sync and erase" which is no big deal because I don't have much on it, but here is my question.

    Will I loose all my app data, game progress, and pictures, or will it only erase the music (which currently is nothing).

    If it is going to erase all my data, then I don't want to do this.

    My manual backup should have all that stuff right?

    Confused?? Let me know and I will try to clear it up.
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    I moved this to the Help section.

    Tim
  3. TheX
    Offline

    TheX iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thanks Tim, wasn't sure exactly where to put it.
  4. TheX
    Offline

    TheX iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Surely someone knows the answer to this?

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF

Share This Page