Erase all content and data? HELP!

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by thegreenassasin, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. thegreenassasin
    Offline

    thegreenassasin iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I wanted to reformat my iPad just to clean it up so I could organize it the next time around. So I went into the settings and I clicked the "erase all content and data" so I did that and it came up like two pop up notifications asking if I was sure because it was going to erase everything. I clicked okay twice and then it went to a progress bar screen, that finished in like 1 minute and ever since then its been stuck at the apple logo screen.

    Its been stuck at the apple logo screen for like two days. Has anyone else ever clicked this? Does it usually take this long? Or do I have to like reinstall the OS on it because when it said it erases everything, it erases the OS also?
  2. Jake18oly
    Offline

    Jake18oly iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lehi UT
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Try holding down the power button and home button at the same time for 20-30 seconds. That should force it to reboot. That should do it. If that doesn't work you would probably have to exchange it.
  3. digitusta9
    Offline

    digitusta9 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    that happened to me too

    hold down power and home button same time for 10 seconds after it release power button and keep pressing home button then connect to iTunes screen must come after that connect you iPad with your computer then restore

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
erase all content in my ipad
,
how to erase all content on ipad
,
if i erase date media settings on ipad what will phappen
,

ipad erase all data stuck

,
ipad freezes when erasing data