Springboard thinks it is an iphone instead of an ipad!

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by LuC1F3R, Apr 24, 2011.

  1. LuC1F3R
    Offline

    LuC1F3R iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Serbia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a 16gb wifi only ipad( first gen, 4.3.1) jailbroken. I didnt have any problems until i installed "lockdown pro" from *** EDIT ***. The installation was finished and i had to reboot the device. When it turned on again, there was a big problem. The springboard now uses iphone keyboard and the icons arestrangely arranged. I cant use any application including settings and the rest of them. I know i can just update to 4.3.3 but since there is yet not an untethered jailbreak for it, i was hoping i could avoid doing that. Thanks in advance
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2011
  2. OUTL4W
    Offline

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,236
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    My guess is that the app on that repo is not an up to date version. ;) since lockdown pro is a paid app. If from the official repo you would be notified if your iDevice was compatible. And version 4.3.3 is not out. If you are referring to 4.3.2 which has untethered JB.

    Btw ~ title is a little confusing...:D
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2011
  3. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    Lockdown Pro is not an iPad app, it is iPhone only. AND DON'T BE A PIRATE!
  4. Pkchainsaw
    Offline

    Pkchainsaw iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I've got the same prob and I DON'T have any cracked apps.
  5. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    Then you have something imstalled which is not compatible. The only way we can't help is if you provide details of what version iOS and that you have imstalled from Cydia.
  6. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    I ran into that problem awhile ago. Just uninstall the last thing you downloaded and reboot.
  7. pego99
    Offline

    pego99 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mass
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Dude a iPhone is a iPhone.
  8. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    I think he meant iPad.
  9. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,913
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    I was just gonna say that I don't understand the title of this thread. I shall fix it.:D

    Should it say: ....instead of iPad?
  10. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Maybe change it to, "Springboard thinks it's an iPhone instead of an iPad" :)
  11. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,913
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    And so it is done.:)

    Thanks, Young One.
  12. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    -:D
  13. Quicksilver71
    Offline

    Quicksilver71 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Mine did this until I turned summerboard on and then it was fine again. Have you tried that?
  14. LuC1F3R
    Offline

    LuC1F3R iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Serbia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    sorry about confusing title and a few mistakes i made in my post(i wrote 4.3.3 instead of 4.3.2)...since im from serbia, my english is not exactly perfect :) i actually found an untethered jailbreak for 4.3.2 so i solved this issue. Anyway, thanks for your advices but i couldnt launch absolutely anything(mail,safari,settings,any game etc.) so i wasnt able to just uninstall the application...thanks anyway :)
  15. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,913
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    No worries!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

springboard error on ipad 1st gen