Springboard thinks it is an iphone instead of an ipad!

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by LuC1F3R, Apr 24, 2011.

  1. LuC1F3R

    LuC1F3R
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a 16gb wifi only ipad( first gen, 4.3.1) jailbroken. I didnt have any problems until i installed "lockdown pro" from *** EDIT ***. The installation was finished and i had to reboot the device. When it turned on again, there was a big problem. The springboard now uses iphone keyboard and the icons arestrangely arranged. I cant use any application including settings and the rest of them. I know i can just update to 4.3.3 but since there is yet not an untethered jailbreak for it, i was hoping i could avoid doing that. Thanks in advance
     
    #1 LuC1F3R, Apr 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2011
  2. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    My guess is that the app on that repo is not an up to date version. ;) since lockdown pro is a paid app. If from the official repo you would be notified if your iDevice was compatible. And version 4.3.3 is not out. If you are referring to 4.3.2 which has untethered JB.

    Btw ~ title is a little confusing...:D
     
    #2 OUTL4W, Apr 24, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2011
  3. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Lockdown Pro is not an iPad app, it is iPhone only. AND DON'T BE A PIRATE!
     
  4. Pkchainsaw

    Pkchainsaw
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've got the same prob and I DON'T have any cracked apps.
     
  5. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Then you have something imstalled which is not compatible. The only way we can't help is if you provide details of what version iOS and that you have imstalled from Cydia.
     
  6. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    I ran into that problem awhile ago. Just uninstall the last thing you downloaded and reboot.
     
  7. pego99

    pego99
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Dude a iPhone is a iPhone.
     
  8. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    I think he meant iPad.
     
  9. SweetPoison

    SweetPoison
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,913
    Thanks Received:
    133
    I was just gonna say that I don't understand the title of this thread. I shall fix it.:D

    Should it say: ....instead of iPad?
     
  10. graywolf

    graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Maybe change it to, "Springboard thinks it's an iPhone instead of an iPad" :)
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

springboard error on ipad 1st gen