Splashtop remote problems

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by addiosamigo, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. addiosamigo
    Offline

    addiosamigo iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Anyone notice that splashtop is slower than usual and keeps disconnecting? Or is it me?
  2. NYHorsewoman
    Offline

    NYHorsewoman iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    282
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Yes, did notice that. But just downloaded a new version tonight on both PC and on iPad and no problems so far.
  3. garanth
    Offline

    garanth iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Yeah, As above, i found that i had automatically updated the version on my Ipad, but not updated the one on my PC. Once both were updated, my problems stopped.
  4. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,442
    Thanks Received:
    1,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,832 / 0
    As a general rule, whenever I get an update from the App Store, I automatically go to Splashtop's web site to see if there is an update for the computer version. There usually is...

    Just want to add: How cool is Splashtop, huh? I'm currently going through the BattleStar Galactica series. I have the DVDs running on my PC in my office ... while I sit in my comfortable living room chair (or on the couch!) and watch via the iPad.

    Ahhhh, technology. So kewl!

    Marilyn
  5. addiosamigo
    Offline

    addiosamigo iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    I can't even stream music atm :( I've updated both as well I don't get it...

    But yes it is normally amazing!
  6. priska
    Offline

    priska iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I downloaded splash top, but when I put my Id into iPad I receive a message that couldn't find my computer.
    I should put those numbers in status? Or others? Someone could help me?
  7. OUTL4W
    Offline

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,231
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Did you download the pc streamer program as well?
  8. priska
    Offline

    priska iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes. But when I put that code that appears in my pc into iPad, the iPad doesn't find my computer.
  9. blucente
    Offline

    blucente iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    372
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    How about your firewall on you computer

    5.0

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
disconnecting splashpad from pc
,
problem with splashtop
,
problemsipad to splashtop
,
splash top gamepad keeps lagging and disconnecting on wifi
,
splashtop 2 is slow
,
splashtop 2 sluggish
,
splashtop 2 taking forever
,
splashtop 2 wifi problems
,
splashtop freezes
,
splashtop freezes remote computer
,
splashtop hd keeps disconnecting
,
splashtop is slow
,

splashtop keeps disconnecting

,

splashtop problems

,
splashtop remote 2 forum
,

splashtop remote keeps disconnecting

,

splashtop slow

,
why does splashtop keep disconnecting