So switching Siri off and on again will purge stuff from servers?

Discussion in 'Siri for the New iPad' started by Commodore, Apr 20, 2013.

  1. Commodore

    Commodore iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    As per this news...
    Apple Officially Reveals How Long Siri Keeps Your Data | The iPad Guide
    ...and specifically this quote:
    Does this mean that if users want to purge their Siri-related data from Apple servers, they just have to turn it off? And perhaps wait a few minutes, and then turn it back on to "start from scratch"?
    It sounds "too easy", but if it is so, it's a nice workaround for privacy oriented. :)
     

Share This Page