Site log on Help

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by NightHawk, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. NightHawk
    Offline

    NightHawk iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I can log
    On with my iPhone but if I try with the iPad I get a message block that say site down for testing
    What's up?
  2. iPadUser
    Offline

    iPadUser iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hmm that's weird, I can log on with my iPad fine. Could be something to do with your internet settings or maybe you have to reload the site? Could also have accidentally changed the settings of the website such as the HTML encoder or something.

    -Sent on my iPad:D
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
  3. NightHawk
    Offline

    NightHawk iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Tried reloading site. No difference
  4. wrecklass
    Offline

    wrecklass iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Are you using Safari, or another browser? I am using Atomic Web on iPad and site works fine.
  5. iPadUser
    Offline

    iPadUser iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I was using safari and it also worked fine for me.
  6. NightHawk
    Offline

    NightHawk iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok, deleted the bookmark, went to Google and searched again for the forum, opened and logged in, all went fine, saved new bookmark.

    Still don't know what was causing the message block, go figure :confused:
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2010

Share This Page