Simpsons tapped out/origin

Discussion in 'iPad Games' started by peire, Mar 7, 2012.

  1. peire

    peire
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    109
    Thanks Received:
    1
    S anybody els having problems with this game, every time I start the game I'm logged out of origin and when I login an start the game I have to start all over again I'm confused ??? 3 times iv started the game from the beginning again

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  2. skimonkey

    skimonkey
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,934
    Thanks Received:
    1,393
    There has been an announcement that this game was pulled due to system overload. The developers did not expect for it to be as popular as it was. That may be the reason why you are having problems logging in. You can see the article under the iPad News announcements. It just came out yesterday.

    Best wishes!
     
  3. Matttpotter

    Matttpotter
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I wish I could figure out why some of my friends springfields say "has spiffier new version" or whatever, as far as I know I have as
    Updated version as possible. My son and I made a hedge maze from the movie "The Shining" in my Springfield and have been
    wanting to show it off to my friends...but I keep getting that error. Anyone able to see my springfield? My friend name is matttpotter I'd appreciate it If anyone can help.
     
  4. cdnrambo

    cdnrambo
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I had someone add me and when I go to their Springfield there's virtually nothing there. Just Homer standing on a street, yet my friend can see everything in my springfield. Did your issue get resolved? The other annoyance is that they keep making me waste donuts to do simple tasks, like collect taxes, but perhaps that's another thread....

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  5. ConorDash

    ConorDash
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    As far as I've worked out, it's because they use iPad and your on iPhone, or visa versa. So Simpsons seperates the 2 versions, making it seem like they have a different one.

    I've tested this too btw and it's true.
     
  6. skeeter808

    skeeter808
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've been playing Simpsons Tapped out for a couple of weeks now with no problems and a few friends progressing quite well,until,tonight when I added some more friends I've lost loads of money and have 2 buildings outside of my boundaries,has anybody else had this issue ? It was going so well :-(
     
  7. refrainer

    refrainer
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Thanks Received:
    0
    sometimes it screws up the land, just exit (kill and not minimize)the app and restart back. it fixes most of the stuff. probably ea is still fixin some bugs out of it. hopefully they will come with update and back to appstore.
     
  8. skeeter808

    skeeter808
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    0
    When you say Kill do you mean hit the home button twice and get the red minus,I have tried that before when I lost $37k,but not for the messed up land & water,i will try that,Thanks :)
     
  9. nalhcal1

    nalhcal1
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have started the game twice on two separate logins. The game will randomly load one of two 'Springfields' for each login. Completely random. Does origin have two server locations that are not communicating and synchronizing user game status' accurately?
    Also had roads and waterways appear under houses and in locations not placed. Had car parks disappear after placing them.
    Are these errors that can be resolved easily?
     
  10. iHEARTcartoons

    iHEARTcartoons
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I sure hope they get their (bleep) together, because I've been wanting this game! When it is working, what's everyone's opinion on the game?
     
Similar Threads
  1. j2flo
    Replies:
    1,987
    Views:
    306,618
  2. scdude
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,662
  3. peire
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    11,030
  4. Reidotheguido
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    7,216
  5. Muki
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,235
Loading...

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
if i delete simpsons will i have to start over
,
my simpsons tapped out started over
,
righteousness simpsons zero
,
simpsons tapped out origin login
,

simpsons tapped out start over

,
simpsons tapped out started me over
,
simpsons tapped out started over
,
tapped out started over
,
what happened to my simpsons tapped out started over
,
why did my simpsons tapped out start all over