RetinaPad

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by MadBob, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. MadBob

    MadBob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, I jail broke and installed retinapad today, it's running ok, no crashing. However, I have tested it on the Facebook app, and nothing other than the text has changed, the same on street fighter, photosynth, and the lotto app. The only app that has retina images loaded is Live Profile, which still has 1 or 2 standard def images.

    Does anyone have any suggestions, I can understand that there are possibly apps that aren't compatible, but all the reviews show that Facebook does work...
     
  2. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Well...retinapad is only used for the iPhone apps you have installed on the iPad. It's simply suppose to make all the "jaggies" look smooooother.
     
  3. Poser

    Poser
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    816
    Thanks Received:
    27
    fullforce is good
     
  4. MadBob

    MadBob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Which is what I was hoping would happen, however this isn't the case. Out of the 5 iPhone apps that I have installed and mentioned in my first post only one of them has had its sd graphics replaced by the retina versions, the other 4 apps are just the same as before, one of them being the Facebook app, which is the same app that all the reviews of retinapad use when showing comparisons, so I know this app is compatible with retina pad, but on my iPad it has had no effect.
     
  5. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Go into settings>RetinaPad and make sure the switch is "on" for facebook.
     
  6. MadBob

    MadBob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah, checked all that, they are all on. I have even uninstalled it, removed the plist file, then reinstalled it. Still the same. Don't really know what else to try.
     
  7. jarell162

    jarell162
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    did u kill the apps in switcher? thats what i did
     
  8. MadBob

    MadBob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah, not really sure what to do, I may just restore, re jailbreak and start again....
     
  9. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Uninstall retinapad and give fullforce a try....easier than having to restore. If that don't work then restore.
     
  10. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Just so folks can see the difference, here are two screenies, one from RetinaPad and one from FullForce, both showing the same screen in the same FaceBook iPhone App...

    And of course, I can confirm therefore that RetinaPad works fine with the Facebook for iPhone app.
     

    Attached Files:

Similar Threads
  1. cassw
    Replies:
    31
    Views:
    24,503
  2. jarell162
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    6,849
  3. Bingoldsby
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    2,584
  4. inter
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    5,160
  5. musicman61554
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,978
Loading...

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
add facebook to retinapad
,
effect of retinapad
,
retina pad facebook
,

retinapad

,
retinapad 7.0
,
retinapad code
,
retinapad reset