I have an ipad1 that I have had for quite awhile now and I have never updated it. Im still running 4.2 because I never really wanted to mess up a good thing. I've just heard too many horror stories about things not working right after updates. So I figured why bother if everything is working fine....right? Well anyways I'm gonna get to the question. Last night I finally decided that it was time to update as there are a few apps that I want that require 4.3 and one of my paid apps was updated a few weeks ago is no longer working because it requires 4.3. Ok so I was syncing and all that on iTunes then it came time to update...I took the plunge and hit the update button. And a message popped up saying that I have apps that can transfer files to iTunes and that it is recommended. What's that mean? So I never updated. Help!