question on syncing contacts

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by vsstanton, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. vsstanton
    Offline

    vsstanton iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I have my work computer with outlook and my android phone contacts which I imported thru google when I got the phone. when I got the iPad, I got my contacts from google. is there a way to keep the three in sync without entering info on each contact list...I am way out of sync!
    help please
  2. Ripplinghurst
    Offline

    Ripplinghurst iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Danville, ca
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    My contacts are all in sync. Outlook, Exchange and Google Contacts. If you configured the iPad/Google correctly, and Exchange/iPad correctly, the only thing you're probably missing is the Google Tool to sync outlook and Google Contacts, the rest should take care of itself.

    But if your iPad is not syncing with Google correctly, then you have a much bigger problem and I suggest you to read Google Docs from the beginning and start over (back up first!).
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2010
  3. FrostyFire
    Offline

    FrostyFire iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fantasy Island, BC
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Have you connected your iPad to your Exchange email server at work?
  4. Ripplinghurst
    Offline

    Ripplinghurst iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Danville, ca
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yes, just like the iPhone.
  5. FrostyFire
    Offline

    FrostyFire iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fantasy Island, BC
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Sorry, I was asking the OP, because it sounds like they haven't done that yet.
  6. vsstanton
    Offline

    vsstanton iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Not allowed to connect to my company's exchange server....I will go back to google...my calendars are all good just not my contacts!
  7. FrostyFire
    Offline

    FrostyFire iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fantasy Island, BC
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Not allowed??? Are they scared you'll do work from home? :D
  8. vsstanton
    Offline

    vsstanton iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    No, we have a way to log in and work from home...lol...but can't access a lot
Similar Threads
  1. JanetS
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    4,703
  2. craigtaz
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    12,178
  3. ssbib
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,075
  4. desy1
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,619
  5. cheese81
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    611
Loading...

Share This Page