What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Popup Screen: Could Not Activate Cellular Data Network

AkaCam9

iPF Noob
Reaction score
How do I turn the Cellular Data popup off? I don't subscribe to Verizon (iPad Designation), so don't appreciate the frequent notification that my iPad 2 can't make the connection. My "Settings/Cellular Data" is already set to Off. The goal, by having it set to off, is to prevent the IPad from using this function all the time. Anything to lessen the draw on the battery. Obviously this didn't work, so is there another way to stop the popup screen?

OP
A

AkaCam9

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks Tim. As you can see I'm new to this setup.
BTW like your alien six-shooter!

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Are you actually getting a cellular data can't connect pop-up or simply one that says the iPad can't connect to the Internet?

My avatar is not of my own making - it was put there by one of the other Moderators, SweetPoisin. :(

Tim

OP
A

AkaCam9

iPF Noob
Reaction score
That's funny, your peers are looking out after you. Did you return the favor? I got a kick out of it.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
OK - but something on your iPad must want access to the Internet - perhaps it's your Mail app trying to check for new email? Presumably you're in an app that doesn't require Internet access - perhaps an Office app - and you're getting this pop-up as, say, Mail checks for new email. Have you got your Mail app set to automatically retrieve email?

Tim

OP
A

AkaCam9

iPF Noob
Reaction score