Photo stream

Discussion in 'iPad 4 Forum' started by jen3247, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. jen3247

    jen3247
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is there a way to delete photos from the photo stream album. There is no delete option when I open it, if I choose Edit the only option is share.
    I have way to many that I don't want anymore and cannot figure out how to delete them.
    Thanks
     
  2. Mojosodope

    Mojosodope
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Thanks Received:
    6
    When I hit edit, mine can delete
     
  3. Sonicrobby

    Sonicrobby
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Thanks Received:
    17
    What version of iOS are you running? Is this a shared photo stream or just the regular photo stream?
     
  4. buerkletucson

    buerkletucson
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    515
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Mine shows a trash can..... :p
    iOS6

    image.jpg
     
  5. jen3247

    jen3247
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm sorry I should have said, its the photos in the shared stream. If I click edit there is a speech bubble in the corner of the picture and the option is to share. There is no delete option like there is in the regular album.
     
  6. Sonicrobby

    Sonicrobby
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Did you start the photo stream? Or did someone share it with you?

    If you started the photo stream (if you invited other people to yours) you can delete pictures after pressing edit.

    If its someone else's photo stream (if someone invited you to their photo stream) you can't delete any pictures from there.

    Sounds like its someone else's shared photo stream and they invited you to it.

    Under the albums it tell whether it is "shared by me" or "shared by (name)"
     

    Attached Files:

    #6 Sonicrobby, Dec 26, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012
  7. jen3247

    jen3247
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes it is shared pictures my daughter has sent me. Seems there should be a way tho for me to not have to keep every one she sends.
     
  8. Sonicrobby

    Sonicrobby
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Yeah, especially when they are uploading embarrassing photos (personal experiences). But yeah, it's an all or nothing kind of deal. You could unsubscribe from the entire album, but you wouldn't get any more pictures from her at all unless she adds you again.

    But to ease any concerns that may be bothering you, if its the notifications, you could turn those off in settings > notification center> photos and turn off the badges, alerts, and sounds. And anything they upload will not use up any space in your iCloud (I believe); anything in their shared photo stream should be uploaded in their iCloud, you are just able to see the pictures she uploads.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Tonyj
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    4,616
  2. keithtemple10
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,013
  3. perryc
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    811
  4. barbieb12
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    930
  5. garybrian
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,005
Loading...

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
how can you tell if someone unsubscribed you from their photo stream
,

how do i delete photos from a someone else shared photostream

,

how to unsubscribe from photostream

,
how to unsubscribe photo stream
,
how to unsubscribe photo stream ipad
,

how to unsubscribe to a photostream

,
if i have a photo stream and i want to unsubscibe will it delete everyones
,

if i unsubscribe from a photo stream what happens

,
what happens if i unsubscribe to a shared photo stream
,
what happens to the photos if i unsubscribe from a shared stream