O2 3G wifi

Discussion in 'iPad Carriers' started by Doncaosdelanada, May 31, 2010.

  1. Doncaosdelanada

    Doncaosdelanada
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi

    I've signed up for an o2 3G tariff. As a result i have unlimited wifi the Cloud and BT Openzone hotspots. As yet I've only used my own wifi and o2 3G. So how does this work? Do I need a cloud and bt openzone account or does it pick it up automatically?
     
  2. petermillard

    petermillard
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Thanks Received:
    12
    When you're in range of a hotspot it'll pick it up and give you the option to log-in - you only have to do this once. Been a while since I did this on my iPhone, but I'm pretty sure the log-in was just a case of entering the phone number of the device you're on i.e. The sim card number.

    HTH Pete
     
  3. godcape

    godcape
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, If you select BT Openzone wifi first time, open the safari and goes to BT Openzone site and input your mobile phone number. Next time it connect automatically.
    But BT Openzone is rubbish. Often does not connect and get error.
     
  4. King Hal

    King Hal
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Agreed, BTOpenzone is often terrible and generally very slow. However, O2 3G can at times be impressively fast.
     
  5. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I mainly use O2 3G I don't bother with openzone at all.
     
  6. godcape

    godcape
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    O2 has BT openzone and Clouds.
    BT Openzone is very bad.
    Never able to connect even registered.
    But Clouds is sometimes very good and fast.
     

Share This Page