Kindle Books On The iPad

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by BK, Feb 3, 2011.

1. BK

BK iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello All,

I'm brand new here so please excuse me if this has been discussed before. I am a kindle author and avid kindle reader. I'm about to purchase the iPad for my personal use and I'm wondering if I get some feedback on how Kindle books read on the iPad. I'm particularly interested in the differance between reading books on a kindle compared to reading them on the iPad.

Thank you!
    William L.K.
  2. Diane B

Diane B iPad Junkie

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    I've only tried the Kindle at Best Buy but buy most of my books to read in the Kindle store. I like reading them in the Kindle app better than as a hardcover or paperback. I read quite a lot and like that I can read at night in bed without lights, either in night mode (white on black) or normally but adjust the contrast. I usually read it as a 2 page rather than one block of text.

I know that Kindle advertisee that you can read it in full sun but I live in the South and NEVER read in full sun LOL. I read at our pool in the summer all the time in the shade. I like the font sizing, the contrast control and the size. In truth I found the Kindle a bit small. Love the highlighting and notes and that it syncs with other devices with the Kindle app like my Touch. Sorry I can't really compare but having looked at dedicated ereaders I don't have much interest in them. BTW I carry my Ipad with me all the time in my handbag which is only medium size.

Diane
  3. Seadog

Seadog Super Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0