iPad for College

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by krlosv_gd, Aug 21, 2011.

1. krlosv_gd

krlosv_gd
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Hi, I am a college student, I bought an ipad in order to take all of my notes virtually and save them on an external harddrive, I need a note taking app, I know this thread is below mine, but I would really like a strong recommendation. I start classes tomorrow, basically I'll need an app for reminding me my homeworks, assignments, exams and project due dates, and a different app for note taking, I tried the free SmartNote and really liked it, but handwriting part just sucks, I really liked the fact that it can be organized neatly and that it has music sheets (I am studying music).

I don't care about being able to record, but that would be a nice plus. Any recommendation? Please its an emergency

2. giradman

giradman
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Monger

Thanks Received:
    Hello and welcome to the forum - :)

Concerning an app for 'note taking', there will be plenty of recommendations coming I suspect - all seem to have their preference(s); if you might want compatibility w/ Word *.doc files, then Pages might be a consideration - $10 purchase in the Apple App store.

Also, if you need to take notes quickly and if you are also a good typist, then a BT (Bluetooth) keyboard would be another consideration - there are plenty of options; I have the Apple KB but others are more portable and some are incorporated into an iPad case.

Others will likely 'chime in' - good luck in school and in your choice(s).

3. emm

emm
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

Thanks Received:
    I like SoundNote and Noterize.

4. Gding

Gding
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    First post here. Awesome forum and app.