What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad e-mail problem

madmaclove

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have 4 email accounts on my iPad. My emails work on one day and don't work the other day. I did soft reset to network. Nothing changed. One day I can send emails but can't receive. the other day I receive but can't send. Anyone experiencing this?

Bugsymal1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm new to the ipad but all day my e-mail has been frustrating me, taking for ages to 'send' them and then displaying an exclamation mark in a red box beside them indicating they were not sent. Finally this evening I was able to send them around 8.15pm. As it happens I was receiving e-mails all day long

Rtcatlett

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am having problems sending emails. I continue to get a message that says: "connection to the outgoing server
"apple.smtp.mail.yahoo.com failed" . My emails are moved to the outbox and are not sent. Anyone experiencing this issue?
If so, how do I fix?

Thanks

Terryj

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm having the same problem. Can't send but am receiving fine. What's up?

ruth3

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm having problems receiving e-mails. Sending is fine. I still have to check e-mail on my PC.

PenelopeJ

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Same here, except I do not get any error messages when I click the delete, reply, or compose email icons. They just stopped working. Any help/suggestions would be appreciated. Thnx.

Hwarren96

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yep, same problem here. I can receive but not send. I am able to send and receive on my iPhone but iPad saying server error.

PenelopeJ

iPF Noob
Reaction score