Ipad 3g not working

Discussion in 'iPad Carriers' started by glaze77, Dec 23, 2011.

  1. glaze77

    glaze77 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi please can you guys help as my kids were playing games on my iPad & now my 3G has gone I am on T mobile uk I have just a o were the 3G use to be I think this means it is on edge but not sure, I have reset network setting but did not work I have tried to reset the iPad that did not work.
    I know it's the iPad as I have put the sim in my iPhone & it works with no problem I do not have a computer at the moment so can not try to any thing with iTunes. Sorry about the long post thanks for read all the best.

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  2. iaintwoeyes

    iaintwoeyes iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    In the settings menus, is the carrier listed next to the word carrier and then the automatic button switched to on?
     
  3. glaze77

    glaze77 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi yes & auto is on

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  4. Kaykaykay

    Kaykaykay iPad Wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6,971
    Thanks Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +443 / 0
    Maybe they accidentally turned on airplane mode?
     
  5. glaze77

    glaze77 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi no it's not in any mode but thanks for the reply it's still down any more thoughts not looking good now

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  6. Kaykaykay

    Kaykaykay iPad Wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6,971
    Thanks Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +443 / 0
    Confusing, because you said the SIM works in iPhone. But iPad seems to have weaker ability to pick up signals sometimes than iPhone, in my experience with iPhone 4 and 4S vs. iPad 1 and 2, so maybe that's a possibility.

    I'm going to PM you a thread from another forum that has someone dealing with what sounds similar on T-Mobile. (I think it'd be against forum rules to paste it here.)

    Otherwise, any sign that the kids dropped the iPad? It could just be hardware failure, too. If so, I hope it's under warranty and you get it resolved.
     
  7. cbhattarai

    cbhattarai iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It happen most of the time, For that y ouo have to reboot the whole system..No other option..

    .......MODERATED.....NO EXTERNAL LINKS.....AS PER FORUM RULES........
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 9, 2012
  8. Harters

    Harters iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton UK
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Could they have been watching YouTube or some king of streaming and maxed out your monthly allowance. I believe you lose 3G, but are still able to browse using GPRS which is what the o stands for. Edge shows E.

    Sent from my iPad 2 using iPF
     
  9. wapanstore

    wapanstore iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So i want to buy an Ipad 3g, but i'm buying it from Japan and i heard that it is locked to be used with SoftBank carrier only.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
3g not working on ipad 2
,
3g on ipad not working
,
3g not working ipad
,

3g not working on ipad

,
ipad 2 3g not working
,

ipad 3g not working

,
is my 3g working
,
my 3g is not working on my ipad
,
my ipad 3g is not working
,
why is my 3g not working on my ipad