iOS6 issues

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by flyfastfar, Sep 24, 2012.

  1. flyfastfar
    Offline

    flyfastfar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Please help, I just bought my new iPad at the Apple store, I updated the software to iO6 & now I have to double click on everything, I can no longer scroll with my fingertip or anything - please help.
  2. darkangelwitch
    Offline

    darkangelwitch iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    283
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Try the following (taken from another post lol)

    Try restart first and if that does not help try the reset.

    Let us know how you get on.

    Restart: Hold down the power button until the power off slider appears. Slide it off. When the iPad finishes shutting down, hold down the power button again until the Apple logo appears. Apple recommends you restart the iPad at least once a month.
    and then a reset if that does not work.

    Reset: Hold down the power and home buttons until the Apple logo appears. The iPad will reboot. This usually takes a bit longer than a restart.

    Dark Angelwitch (Surrey)
  3. flyfastfar
    Offline

    flyfastfar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you so much! I am trying that now & will let you know :rolleyes:
  4. flyfastfar
    Offline

    flyfastfar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Unfortunately nothing worked, do I just take the iPad to the Apple store? It is brand new, I am brand new to Apple (don't even have the iPhone yet) this is discouraging :mad:
  5. flyfastfar
    Offline

    flyfastfar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Googled it & found my own answer - works wonderfully :eek: very happy now & back to normal!! Settings --> General --> Accessibility Turn VoiceOver to Off.
  6. Hayles66
    Offline

    Hayles66 iPad Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8,876
    Thanks Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somerset-UK
    Ratings:
    +325 / 0
    Wonderful! Welcome by the way. I always try to find it first on the Internet but invariably someone on IPF knows the answer and they are very kind and helpful on here. We are kind of like a very big extended family. Never think your question is stupid. Someone else probably wants to know as well.

    Sent from my new iPad using iPF
    • Like Like x 1
  7. flyfastfar
    Offline

    flyfastfar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thank you, hello to you too!! :)
  8. Jebey
    Offline

    Jebey iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello! I am an iPad neophyte and I could really use your help. Bought my iPad in July and it was working well. Then, I upgraded to ios6 and that's when the trouble began. I couldn't access my yahoo mail anymore... Please help! Many thanks in advance!
  9. Seadog
    Offline

    Seadog Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,522
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0
    I moved this thread so that we can keep iOS 6 discussion where they will do the most good.
  10. cru1ser
    Offline

    cru1ser iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Similar switch, downloaded iOS6, now I get "imap.gmail.com" not responding notices, and to confirm email addresses...I've rebooted, checked everything against my iPhone . I'm able to receive emails on iPhone, just not on my iPad2... Anybody???
  11. bmayberry
    Offline

    bmayberry iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am having issues with the keyboard on the iPad once I upgraded to iOS 6. It floats about an inch above the bottom of the screen, and if you are typing something in area of the keyboard, it will hide it instead of moving the screen above the keyboard itself. Sometimes you can move the screen, but then again, sometimes you can't.

    Anyone else having this problem. Hopefully Apple is looking to correct this in the next update, soon.
  12. Czevski
    Offline

    Czevski iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,047
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Weston WI
    Ratings:
    +314 / 0
    There are several keyboard tricks available. Check in settings to see that split keyboard is enabled. You can split the keyboard by using two fingers to pull it apart or by holding the key on the lower right that will make the keyboard leave if you tap it. When you hold the key it will give you the option of undocking the keyboard or splitting it. When it is undocked you can choose to dock it.
    I found this explanation in the "Pad Secrets" app.
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2012
  13. Nickbcn
    Offline

    Nickbcn iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Problems email io6

    Since the ipad was updated to IO6, nothing but problems with the email. They often takes ages to send, and the inbox is mysteriously emptied, losing all correspondence. Can I go back to the old system. I have tried reinstalling emails, but it hasn't done any good. I'm pretty fed up with this.
  14. genephares
    Offline

    genephares iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    bloomsburg, pa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    apple walked me thru it. deleted yahoo. then they had me do a shut down with both switches at once. then booted and reinstalled yahoo. can't tell exactly how I did it. they did.
  15. iJamesH
    Offline

    iJamesH iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    900
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0
    No once you update you can't go back to the previous firmware.
  16. cru1ser
    Offline

    cru1ser iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I had email receiving issues with the new op system. I could send but not receive gmail. I visited a Genius Bar, we removed my email account, then reinstalled it. Seems to be fine. In further investigation, it was a gmail issue, which has yet to be resolved. Also added gmail icon from Google as back up.
  17. scifan57
    Offline

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,588
    Thanks Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,836 / 1
    Whether you can go back to iOS 5.1.1 or not depends on what device you have and whether or not you saved the blobs from previous iOS versions.
  18. scifan57
    Offline

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,588
    Thanks Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,836 / 1
    Whether or not you can downgrade to iOS 5.1.1 depends on which device you have and whether or not you saved the blobs for previous iOS versions.
  19. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,266
    Thanks Received:
    763
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +865 / 0
    You could try forget network, then allow the iPad to pick up the network afresh. If this doesn't work, reboot the router.
  20. cru1ser
    Offline

    cru1ser iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Nothing to do with the networks, it is op sys glitch.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
i have to double click everything on my ipad
,

io6 issues

,
io6 no ipad 1
,

io6 problems

,
io6 update
,
io6, ipad, gmail
,
ios6 network searching issue
,
ipad 3 problems
,
ipad io6 problems
,
ipad problems io6
,
problems with io6