iOS 4.3.2 Coming Soon?

Discussion in 'Apple iPad News' started by Maura, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. Maura

    Maura iPadForums News Team

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,562
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112 / 0
    [​IMG]

    Boy Genius Report says that it has heard from its Apple Sources that another iOS update, iOS 4.3.2, will be released within the next two weeks. According to BGR, the new update will have some enhancements (no details about what they might be as yet), as well as fixing various bugs and security issues. Maybe this is a fix for the security hole that was found by a hacker during a hacking competition the other week as it wasn’t mentioned in the notes for iOS 4.3.1. Some users have also still been experiencing battery drain on their devices since installing 4.3.1, finding that their battery is draining at an alarming rate, so it’s to be hoped this issue will be addressed by the update as well. I’m sure we’ll start to find out more about it in the next few days. As usual, the update will be compatible with iPhone, iPod touch, and iPads 1 and 2.

    Source: Apple to release iOS 4.3.2 in the next two weeks | BGR
     
  2. Cryptic1

    Cryptic1 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  3. PMudditt

    PMudditt iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tyneside
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Lets hope they have fixed the 3G bug that was introduced with iOS4.3 because they forgot to fix it in iOS4.3.1, I guess because it doesn't seem to affect anyone in the USA it just wasn't on the radar.
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    I'm curious. What is the 3G bug? First time I've seen it mentioned and my iPad is strictly wifi.
     
  5. Rad76

    Rad76 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Of course it's coming soon, 4.3.1 is jailbroken ;)
     
  6. Good karma

    Good karma iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,179
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London UK
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    I wish the battery drain issue is fixed with the new update
     
  7. PMudditt

    PMudditt iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tyneside
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @hookbill, re the 3G bug, if you leave 3G and WiFi turned ON all of the time then you never see any problems, however if you turn 3G off which most people do to conserve battery and 3G allowance, then if you turn 3G on when you are out and about then you cannot get any network access.

    There are some workarounds like I mentioned don't turn 3G off or a rather unusual one of editing he APN setting a liitle. By a lttle I mean deleting the last character fom the APN string and for some reason this makes 3G connect until the next time you turn 3G off and the on again, then you hsve to edit the APN again maybe put back the character that you deleted last time and it starts working again. It is really a pain to have to do this and it only started when iOS4.3 was issued.
     
  8. jwt873

    jwt873 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Woodlands MB, Canada
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0
    This has never happened to me. I turn 3G off all the time when I'm at home within the area of my WIFI network and turn 3G back on when I go out. It always connects with the 3G network. (Roger's Canada in my case). I do this every day.

    I updated to iOs 4.3 when it was released and haven't yet upgraded to 4.3.1. I wonder if some of the 3G bug lies with the 3G network provider?
     

Share This Page