How to block error messages

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Jonnymorrow, Feb 15, 2014.

  1. Jonnymorrow
    Offline

    Jonnymorrow iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey everyone. I have an iPad 2. I'm using a USB input device with the camera connection kit and it works great except the OS gives an annoying pop up every 3 minutes or so saying the device isn't supported. Anyone know of any way to prevent this pop up from happening.
  2. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,481
    Thanks Received:
    1,737
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,867 / 0
    A developer with his own repo has released a tweak called "NoAnnoyance" (@ repo.pnre.co.vu/). There are lots of notifications that can be turned off with this tweak - maybe your pop-up is one of them?

    I've not tried this tweak on my iPad, but it works great on my iPhone 5. But still, worth a shot...?

    Marilyn
  3. Jonnymorrow
    Offline

    Jonnymorrow iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Downloaded NoAnnoyance but unfortunately it does't cover my error message. "Cannot Use Device" Great software tho. Thanks for the tip. Any other thoughts?
  4. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,481
    Thanks Received:
    1,737
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,867 / 0
    No, sorry. The only other suggestion I can give is to contact the "NoAnnoyance" developer and ask is he can add that particular pop-up to his list of blockable ones. He's been regularly updating the tweak, so maybe he can [easily?] add that one.

    For now, I guess you'll just have to cancel the pop-up (as I assume the connection works ... you just get a pop-up).

    Marilyn

Share This Page