What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi all, newbie here!

bbdowns

iPF Noob
Reaction score
So I just bought an iPad4 from Amazon and the first thing I notice is that I can't get Siri activated (it may not even be on the iPad) and also I see no mention of retinal logon. Have I been ripped off? Any ideas?

ps - o/s version 9.3.1

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Siri is on the iPad 4. What do you mean by retinal logon? Does the iPad have the newer lightning port for charging? If it has the older 30 pin dock connector, it's not an iPad 4.

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
So I just bought an iPad4 from Amazon and the first thing I notice is that I can't get Siri activated (it may not even be on the iPad) and also I see no mention of retinal logon. Have I been ripped off? Any ideas?

ps - o/s version 9.3.1

We need to know exactly what your bought - information is on the lower back of the iPad (in small print) or go to General -> About to retrieve your Model or Serial Number information (first pic from my iPad Air 2), then visit EveryMac Lookup (second pic) - enter one of those items and all you want to know about your Pad will be revealed - then let us know. Dave :)

P.S. blank out my serial number.
IMG_0236.PNG
Screen Shot 2017-09-22 at 11.37.42 PM.png

OP
bbdowns

bbdowns

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Siri is on the iPad 4. What do you mean by retinal logon? Does the iPad have the newer lightning port for charging? If it has the older 30 pin dock connector, it's not an iPad 4.