What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do all trial versions rip you off with upgrade?

charm

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm a newbie and wondering if all the so called free trial version apps rip you off like Namco does with it's TimeCrisis 2nd Strike . If you order the full version on App store it's two dollars cheaper than if you click on the offer to upgrade in the bogus free app. I noticed my App store receipt explicitly noted this was an "in app purchase" unlike the receipts for the other games I bought. So does only Namco rip you off or does RIo or other game companies all do this ?

iforsakenu

iPF Noob
Reaction score
charm said:
I'm a newbie and wondering if all the so called free trial version apps rip you off like Namco does with it's TimeCrisis 2nd Strike . If you order the full version on App store it's two dollars cheaper than if you click on the offer to upgrade in the bogus free app. I noticed my App store receipt explicitly noted this was an "in app purchase" unlike the receipts for the other games I bought. So does only Namco rip you off or does RIo or other game companies all do this ?

This is how free versions run, they rely on iAD's. But either way they cut a hole in ur jeans pocket

sjleworthy

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.sjleworthy.com
Rip off? I see no rip off. Where you looking?

Namco offer the game mentioned in both full iPhone and trail HD versions. The in app full HD version will obviously cost more than the iPhone version.