Help on cydia

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by lelongski, May 13, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lelongski

    lelongski
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I dont know what happend, im just adding a repo and this happend, what solutions are available to fix this.... Thanks in advance to tose who'll hell


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     
  2. lelongski

    lelongski
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1368446917.566562.jpg


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     
  3. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,857
    Thanks Received:
    2,164
    Your picture is very blurry. But, having Cydia throw errors is not unknown. The best thing to do is to fully close Cydia (via the multi-task bar) and then try again. If that didn't help, again fully close Cydia and try again after waiting a while.

    If that doesn't work, do a restart or a reset on your iPad and see if that helps.

    Sometimes, it's just Cydia "acting up." So, try the above and, if nothing helped, holler back and we'll try again.

    Marilyn
     
  4. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Remove the additional repos which you have been adding which are hosting illegal copies of the standard repo packages and you will be fine. Cydia has a limit on the number of packages it support. You won't normally breach this unless you add piracy hosting repos to your device.
     
  5. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,857
    Thanks Received:
    2,164
    Ah, good eyes, f4780y! I did not realize this guy was a pirate! I was only looking at the error notice and not the screen behind it.

    This thread is closed.

    Marilyn
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

tapatalk cydia repo