Google Music Error

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by guthrien, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Every time I try to use the Google Music web app today I get an error:

    database error: Error: INVALID STATE ERR: DOM Exception 11

    It doesn't matter what browser I use. Has anyone else had issues trying it out? I'm a member but so far no luck. It seems like a webkit problem.
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Have you tried powering the iPad completely off and then on again? Fixes a whole load of unexplained problems....

    Tim
     
  3. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Yes. No dice. It's not so cool since it looks like a nice function. I emailed google but it's odd no one else is reporting it as far as I can find. I think it might be one of my tweaks.
     
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Is it a JB iPad? Should I move this to the JB section?

    Tim
     
  5. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    The Google support keeps telling me to go to the "databases"section of safari under settings...um, do you guys have that option on your iPad? Because I don't seem to. They won't let up.
     
  6. formengr

    formengr iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Working fine for me.

    participo ergo sum
     
  7. Tweezer

    Tweezer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It is working fine on my iPad 2 but I am seeing this exact same error on my iPhone 4. Would love to know how to resolve it. Both my iPad & iPhone are jailbroken. Ipad on 4.3.3 and iPhone on 4.3.1
     
  8. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Yea it works on my jailbroken iPad 1. Their direction to me is odd though, it's gone for several rounds.

    Ah well. Beta is as beta does.
     
  9. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Were the Google guys referring to Safari on a Mac?

    Tim
     
  10. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    They insisted iOS, and every other part of her instruction was accurate. Apparently their support team has a database section in their Settings menu. It does ask you to expand a database when you first run it, but I have no magical control option for it on mine.
     
  11. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Ok, turns out Google isn't crazy. If you look in Settings>Safari on an iPad where this works you will see a new section called Databases. Pretty wild. Unfortunately that means the error we're getting means the database isn't created. Hopefully there is a fix.
     
  12. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    OK - yes, I can see that now. Never noticed before!!

    Tim
     
  13. yomo222

    yomo222 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't seem to see that on my ipad and I am running 4.3.3.
     
  14. Tweezer

    Tweezer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Anyone have any luck with this issue? Still seeing the database error on my iPhone but it is working on my iPad 2. Strange...
     
  15. guthrien

    guthrien iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Google told me they were looking into it, but nothing yet.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
database error error security err dom exception 18
,
database error google music
,
dom exception 18 google music
,
dom exception 18 google play
,
dom exception 18 google play ipad
,

google music database error

,
google play database error
,
google play database error dom exception 18
,
google play dom exception 18
,
security error dom exception 18 on google music