What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Google Art Project with IPAD 2

mikelin

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everybody!

I am new in Apple and maybe I am making a stupid question.

Is there any way (app or something) to see Google art project in my Ipad2 ?

Thanks in advance!!!:)

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
The Google Art Project requires Flash to be able to view it. The iPad Safari web browser does not support Flash but there are several third party browsers that indirectly support Flash by hosting on their company web server. These have varying degrees of success - none of them are perfect in every respect so you might need to wait to see if other Forum members have viewed the Google project with one of these third-party browsers before purchasing one.

Oh - oh - oh - I nearly forgot....

Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad

If you don’t already have it you can download a copy of the iPad manual for free.

Apple - Support - Manuals

It’s free too.

Tim
Scotland

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
There is a free app in the store called ArtProject. It offers access to the Google Art Project. Mixed but mostly positive reviews. I have not tried it yet myself, but I thing I'll go download it now.