Does cydia have my 3.2.1 shsh blob?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by kevbo, Sep 19, 2010.

  1. kevbo

    kevbo iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello,
    I've been using 3.2 since I got my iPad. I missed out on 3.2.1, stupidly, because I wasn't paying attention. I never updated to 3.2.2, but I did save my SHSH blob when I jailbroke using Spirit on 3.2. But, when I open up Cydia, at the top it says in green: "SHSH: iOS 3.2, 3.2.1, and 3.2.2." Does this mean I can downgrade to 3.2.1? Do you only have to save it once? If so, how do I use my SHSH blob to downgrade? Thanks!
     
  2. iPad-Sweden

    iPad-Sweden iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  3. kevbo

    kevbo iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks! Here I was kicking myself for the past few weeks.. So it's saved even if I never upgraded the firmware? I guess I thought I had to upgrade, jailbreak, then save a new SHSH blob for every version
     
  4. iPad-Sweden

    iPad-Sweden iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    To be on the safe side u could check If your blobs are saved with the program called TinyUmbrella.

    TinyUmbrella speaks with the Cydia server and checks If your SHSH is saved for a special firmware on Cydia.

    http://thefirmwareumbrella.blogspot.com/2010/07/ios-401-and-ipad-321-is-out.html

    This program does not change anything on your iPad, just checka If It´s there.

    Just ask If u need any help doing this.

    Firmwares can be downloaded here:
    http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/
    http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=8500
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  5. kevbo

    kevbo iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So I connect my device and open up TinyUmbrella, then click "Display SHSHs" and after "...can be restored safely:" there is nothing. It detects my device.. on the left side, it just has my iPad and version 3.2. Does this mean I cannot do it?

    nevermind! i think i have it
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2010
  6. iPad-Sweden

    iPad-Sweden iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Driving home from work right now, will post on again as soon as i get home. 1 hour


    U have to choose what firmware it shall search for
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2010
  7. kevbo

    kevbo iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I got it, thanks! My iPad is running 3.2.1 now. So apparently after you upload your SHSH blob to Cydia once, you are able to get all versions thereafter? I didn't know that
     
  8. young blade

    young blade iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry guys...

    But isnt there any other way to check if my shsh is saved on cydia??

    (I'm on 3.2.2)
     
  9. kevbo

    kevbo iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you weren't jailbroken on 3.2, then there's no chance it will have it. If you were jailbroken and uploaded your blob to Cydia, then use the TinyUmbrella program above
     
  10. Dr.Gee

    Dr.Gee iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    408
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I can't find tumbrella in cydia.where do you get it?
     
  11. iPad-Sweden

    iPad-Sweden iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
  12. Dr.Gee

    Dr.Gee iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    408
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Are the saves automatic ?
     
  13. iPad-Sweden

    iPad-Sweden iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Saving SHSH with TinyUmbrella = manuel
    Saving through Cydia app = manuel
     
  14. Stian

    Stian iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a similar issue when I am trying to backup my non-jailbroken Ipad 3.2 with TinyUmbrella 4.1.4.

    If I try to save SHSH as 3.2, it states "This device isn't eligible for the requested build"

    If I try to save as 3.2.2, everything seems OK.

    I understand that Apple does not sign older firmware versions, which is probably why I cannot save my SHSH as 3.2. But does this now mean that I can restore my Ipad to a original 3.2.2 while it still is running (a soon to be jailbroken) 3.2 version? Or simply just restore it with the Itunes restore option?
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2010
  15. Dr.Gee

    Dr.Gee iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    408
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I cant to seem to find it in cydia.Where to look?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad 2 blob
,
ipad 2 is 6.12 blob
,

where can i find my shsh blobs