Can you run multiple apps on an iPad?

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by djdelirius, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. djdelirius
    Offline

    djdelirius iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey, I just got an iPad last week and like it so far but is it possible to run multiple apps safely? My ipad's jailbroken 64 gig wifi model. I used to have an iPod touch 64gig 3rd gen and if I remember correctly, when you held down the home button it would bring up other apps you could switch too. I'm not 100% sure because i've had 3 diff mobile os phone in the past year but doesn't the ipod\iPhone and iPad run same ios? Also, is there an app that makes the clipboard global?
  2. Purpleorchid
    Offline

    Purpleorchid iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    456
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When iOS4 is released for the iPad (presumably fall), you will be able to multitask.
  3. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
  4. j0yful
    Offline

    j0yful iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    if it's jb you can have backgrounder to run multiple apps
  5. Jake18oly
    Offline

    Jake18oly iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lehi UT
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Proswitcher allows you to do what you were referring to by holding down the home button and bringing up all the apps that are running. You have to also have backgrounder running.
  6. Paddalin
    Offline

    Paddalin iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Russia, USA, Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I hope multitasking will be snappier on the ipad than on the ipod touch. Actually I would like to go back to ios3 on the ipad.
  7. javierromomartin
    Offline

    javierromomartin iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    OF course not!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can an ipad run 2 programs at once
,
can i can you use 2 apps at once on ipad
,
can i use 2 apps at once on ipad
,
can i use two programs at once on my ipad mini
,
can ipad run 2 apps at once
,
can ipad run two apps
,
can the ipad mini run 2 programs at once
,
can u use two apps at once on ios 7
,
can you be in two apps at once in the ipad mini
,
can you run multiple apps at once on an ipad
,
can you run multiple apps on ipad
,

can you use 2 apps at once on ipad

,
how to run 2 application simultaneisly on ipad
,
how to run 2 apps on ipad
,

how to run two apps at once on ipad

,
ipad run 2 video at once
,
ipad run 2appsa t once
,

ipad run two apps at once

,
run 2 apps at once on ipad
,

run two apps on ipad