What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Apple TV

tecknoes

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.teckno.net
Bit of a newbie here with Apple gear!!
Managed to get the Apple TV working on iTunes via the computer and also with the "remote" app on my iphone and ipad, I can't seem to get it stream anything with the iPad,(computer on or off) it doesn't seem to recognise it's on the network. I've checked the router and it's registered. Am I missing something in the setup or just doing something stupid?
Thanks in advance for any forthcoming help

Gerry N

Sent from my iPad using iPF

Griz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Are you saying that you can't get anything to play on your iPad 2 using the Apple TV "box"?

For example, I use an iPad 2 and an Apple TV "box" hooked up to my 62" HD TV. Now, I can either watch NetFlix OR Apple TV on my big TV or I can watch movies on my iPad 2 or my big screen TV. Anything that will "play" on the iPad 2 can be broadcast wirelessly to the TV.

I hope this is of some help to you but if not, please be a little more specific in what you need help with.

All the best,

Bud

Bit of a newbie here with Apple gear!!
Managed to get the Apple TV working on iTunes via the computer and also with the "remote" app on my iphone and ipad, I can't seem to get it stream anything with the iPad,(computer on or off) it doesn't seem to recognise it's on the network. I've checked the router and it's registered. Am I missing something in the setup or just doing something stupid?
Thanks in advance for any forthcoming help

Gerry N

Markswheels

iPF Noob
Reaction score