1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

A lead with VGA and USB !!

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories for iPAD 1, 2 and 3' started by andyhind, Apr 10, 2011.

1. andyhind

andyhind iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Everyone
    I am new to the Ipad and was trying to find out whether I can get a lead with both a VGA connection and USB connection. I am an educational consultant and do alot of training. I intend to use the Ipad for the presentations but also want to move slides on as I move around the room. I know I connect to a projector but also want to use a 'clicker' ....... Or is there another solution?
    Thanks
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    When you say you want to use a 'clicker' what application are you hoping to use on the iPad that would accept input from such a device? I'm not aware of any - the iPad's USB connection has limited capabilities.

Tim
  3. andyhind

andyhind iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Tim
    I use a Kensington romote control for my powerpoint presentations. This has a USB that is inserted into my laptop and enables me to move around whilst presenting
  4. DontUnderstandMyIpad

DontUnderstandMyIpad iPad Guru

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    The setup with VGA is not a good solution, even if you were to find a USB device cable of turning slides.

Currently, the only adapter with two outlets is the HDMI adapter, which let's you connect HDMI as well as USB. But you need to convert HDMI to VGA, again there is no direct cable, so in the end, you would need:
    -30pin->HDMI&USB (cable)