What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WiFi Printer & iPad Can't Find Each Other ??

NorPlan

iPF Noob
Reaction score
:( Things were working find couple days ago ?? Power to Printer is Plugged In, Click on appropriate squares message comes back " Can't Find Printer ".. Have gone through Settings on iPad , Not sure what if anything was UnClicked or Clicked that shouldn't have been.. ?? Help Appreciated, Cheers Thanks

lhm16

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi. I'm no expert, but have you checked that Bluetooth is activated on your iPad?

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
:( Things were working find couple days ago ?? Power to Printer is Plugged In, Click on appropriate squares message comes back " Can't Find Printer ".. Have gone through Settings on iPad , Not sure what if anything was UnClicked or Clicked that shouldn't have been.. ?? Help Appreciated, Cheers Thanks

Hello - you might provide some information to help: 1) What iPad do you own; 2) What is the current iOS installed; 3) What printer do you use (make/model), and have you checked for firmware updates; 4) Are you printing using Apple's AirPrint Service (if so, check the link); 5) Is you printer cabled in any fashion, e.g. USB or ethernet & to a computer or router; and 6) What happened between 'things were working find a couple days ago' and now (e.g. did you install iOS 10)? Also, tell us if printing is not working in a single or in all apps? Answers to these questions might be useful.