What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What apps to get for small business, mobile sales person?

apples

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.superbrightledflashlight.org
What apps to get for small business, mobile sales person?

Okay so I'm saving up to get the ipad with 3G. I work as a mobile industrail sales person. My job involves driving up to 1-3hrs one way to see customers then 1-3hrs back home each day etc.

I sell stuff from the back of the van. Customers all have a 30 day account. I give them an paper invoice/delivery docket on the spot then at the end of the week I go tot he office and put the paper invoices into quickbooks and post out there proper invoices.

I'm looking at using the ipad to be able to store PDF documents that show exploded diagrams of spare parts, price lists, and sales brochures. Also videos will be used to show off products, the 3G will be great to use maps and also to use the yellow pages to locate new business in the local area to visit.

My questions are, what are some good useful apps I could get for stuff like.

1. Having a price list? right now I have to print off a copy of the quickbooks inventory list each week and then use that as a up to date price list. What i'd like is maybe an app that could possibly show me a picture of the product and a sales price. Then even a discounted price for quantity discount would be great also.

Are there any apps like this yet?

I seen videos on youtube for apps for restaurants, but that is not really what I'm after. I do not need any credit card processing ability or invoicing ability as yet.

So what is out there?

Peter

NumbLock

iPF Novice
Reaction score