What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Problem with my Ipad. Advice!

zallen9

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey guys,
I'm new to the board so if this is not the appropriate place for this I apologize.

I've had my iPad for about 3 months now and last week when I turned it on there was a giant gray block running across my screen (pictures below). I was wondering if anyone has had this problem or has seen any news about it. Also, I was wondering where would the best place to have it looked at or repaired. It was bought at Bestbuy as a gift from my parents. They did not get the $100 GeekSquad repair service. And being a college student, I don't have the money for a costly repair. I've seen a few websites that repair iPads but I'm not sure if they're legit.

So I just wanted to see what you all think would be the best move (taking it to apple, bestbuy, or an online service) and if anyone may know what the problem may be. Thanks everyone!

Demandarin

iPF Noob
Reaction score
zallen9 said:
Hey guys,
I'm new to the board so if this is not the appropriate place for this I apologize.

I've had my iPad for about 3 months now and last week when I turned it on there was a giant gray block running across my screen (pictures below). I was wondering if anyone has had this problem or has seen any news about it. Also, I was wondering where would the best place to have it looked at or repaired. It was bought at Bestbuy as a gift from my parents. They did not get the $100 GeekSquad repair service. And being a college student, I don't have the money for a costly repair. I've seen a few websites that repair iPads but I'm not sure if they're legit.