What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Not a single decent calendar app?

Suppamuppa

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi there!

I'm new with the iPad and I can really see the possibilities within the hardware but not in the software at the moment.
Basically I want the look of Apple Calendar (week view) but it has to have:
  • Swipe to change week
  • Multitouch
Swipe is kinda straight forward.
Instead of pressing the "+" in the corner (or double tap in the view in some other) I want a calender that support multi touch. If I want to add work 8-16 one day I want to place my index-finger at 8 o´clock and then drag my thumb down to 16. When I release the keyboard pops out...

Any calendar that support this?

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
'All-in-one Year calendar' supports multi-touch and is getting great reviews.
'Pocket-Informant HD' provides a wealth of facilities - probably too many - and it's expensive!

You're right, though, the built-in calendar is very limited.

Tim
Scotland

OP
S

Suppamuppa

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have tested Informant HD but it's waaaaay to complicated to add new events. It's not hard and I can probably do it in my sleep, but 1 click to start writing and then 1 click to "save it" is what I want.

That "all in one year" calendar looks kinda strange? Can't find any videos or stuff about it.

The Informant HD looks really nice, but I prefer an ugly black/white (even black/yellow that you almost cant read) with the possibility to add a new event within 5 seconds.

petermillard

iPF Noob
Reaction score