What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Member, a VERY newbie new member

Status
Not open for further replies.

myeager

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello...

I am a middle school teacher and just got an iPad for school use. I am trying to find an app that will let me create, manipulate and save Excel files on my iPad. Please advise and speak very slowly. :)

Thanks....

M

skimonkey

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi there-have you tried some of the apps from iWork's? Look at Numbers-which allows you to do what you are asking for.

skimonkey

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Also...

Welcome to the iPadForum! This Forum offers so much information related to the iPad and its use. The IPF has many discussion topics related to: Acessories, Help, Apple News, Hacking, Gaming, Business/Education, Special Needs and Health.

The iPadForum also includes a Regional Ipad Group for international users across the world. This is a wonderful area to "find" members from your own country.
Regional iPad Groups

If you have not done so, please take a look at the iOS 5.0 and 5.1:
iTunes - Books - iPad User Guide for iOS 5 by Apple Inc.
iTunes - Books - iPad User Guide for iOS 5.1 by Apple Inc.

Finally, please read the rules!
http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rules-help-info/2119-forum-rules-everybody-please-read.html

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi, and welcome to the forum. It's good to "see" you and I hope you enjoy your visits.

Another good app you might want to look at or research is Documents to Go. Yet another is Office2HD.