What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New iPad user with questions

CherokeeViking

iPF Noob
Reaction score
As asked, I'm posting here to say "Howdy" and hopefully get some answers to a few questions about my iPad and how best to work it into my home network, if possible.

So, here are some answers to some specific questions the forum has asked me to answer since I'm a noob.

1. Why are you interested in the iSlate?
It was a Christmas present from my Mom's boyfriend. Awesome guy I wish she'd go ahead and marry. I was very excited about using it since such things are not in my budget generally. There are a heck of a lot of things to do and explore. I had downloaded art apps first thing and I'm really charged-up to fiddle with them.
2. What are your hobbies?
Camping, fireworks, blowing stuff up, my dog, fishing, target shooting, collecting dice, odd coins, and keys. I'm the senior officer/medic on our paintball team. I am the senior officer for a private security team that works hand-in-hand with police officers during special events....probably close to 3-4 platoons-worth of team members. It's fun.
3. What other gadgets are you using?
Geez...urm...two laptops and a netbook, one very basic cell phone, a Brother all-in-one, a TomTom navigation device, and way too much tactical gear. I also have an old iPod Classic and several external hard drives.

My main reason for signing up was to hopefully get advice on the best way (if there is a best way) to set up and efficiently run my home network. Here's my goodies I'd like to network: