What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lost itunes and app store programs

Tress

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to apple. I synced my ipad with my computer and lost itunes and the app store off my ipad. I then restored the ipad through itunes on my computer and now all my downloaded apps are gone. This would be ok but it did not restore itunes or the app store. So now i have no downloaded apps, no itunes, and no app store. Please help.

USBill

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You can always download apps that you have purchased if you are using the same apple account. I have stuff on my iPad and iPhone that I purchased years ago for my iPod touch.

Your iPad can only be synched with one computer at a time. Was it setup on a different PC at some point?

Harley7788

iPF Noob
Reaction score
i have a similar problem in the fact that i have lost my itunes library on the computer. At the moment i dare not sync my ipad as i know it will clear it completely. how do i get it to copy everything, apps, tv, films etc. from my ipad to the new library ?

Can anyone help

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
The most likely cause of dissapearing iTunes and/or App Store icons is in the Restrictions settings.

Go to Settings > General > Restrictions, and make sure iTunes and Installing Apps are turned On. You'll need the four digit code you used to set Restrictions.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
i have a similar problem in the fact that i have lost my itunes library on the computer. At the moment i dare not sync my ipad as i know it will clear it completely. how do i get it to copy everything, apps, tv, films etc. from my ipad to the new library ?

Can anyone help