What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ipad 3 new apple user problems...

wachs

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello.
i'm new to the apple universe, and offcause i have some few problems with my new ipad 3.

-When i visit eb.dk it is very laggy and i cant scroll ni e as in other websites. What to do?

-I have installed a program called Hd player, because then. can watch .mkv movie files on my ipad, but it seems that when i have played an .mkv or an iso file the ipad needs a reboot, otherwise i keeps hanging and stop responding, and i cant play the movies again until after the reboot.

-i need a good free program for checking for running programs, i can't seem to find anything already in the ios, any sugestions?

Hopefully someone can help me out..

thanks in advance.

TheRambler

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
theramblersramblings.blogspot.co.uk
Running programs, double click on the home button and all the running programs will appear at the bottom of your screen, these can be long pressed until they wiggle, then click on the red - to close them, this speeds up the ipad considerably

Last edited:
OP
W

wachs

iPF Noob
Reaction score
that was nice. already one of my problems solved :) thanks alot.

now, if anyone have the answers for the rest that would be nice to.

MattIM

iPF Novice
Reaction score
wachs said:
Hello.
i'm new to the apple universe, and offcause i have some few problems with my new ipad 3.

-When i visit eb.dk it is very laggy and i cant scroll ni e as in other websites. What to do?