What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Internet explorer on ipad2

Mc_coy76

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am very new to this.

I just got my ipad2 hours ago and I am frustrated with a lot of restrictions in terms of viewing files and downloads

I can't download Adobe Flash player

I can't download Java even though it shows on the settings it's downloaded but still can't view related files!!!

I can't even download AirZip plugins

The same restriction of Safari doesn't support this.

Could someone be kind enough to help me, please?

Regards,
Mc coy

KevinJS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to the iPad Forum. Hope you enjoy your stay.

Alternatives to the native Safari app are iCab and Atomic. Both get favorable reviews from members. I can't vouch for them as I still use Safari. In many cases (eg YouTube) the available app will replace the need to view the site in a browser window, and make the necessary conversions so that videos can be viewed on a Flashless machine.

Flash is not supported by Apple mobile devices, and never will be. Adobe have now ceased working on Flash for all mobile devices. Other technologies are available and are being implemented.

Mobile Safari is a bit of a cut down browser compared to desktop versions but it does a fair job.

If you give us an idea of what you are specifically trying to accomplish, we may be able to help come up with some solutions. If you do a few searches of the forum, you may find that some of your questions have already been answered.

Hope this goes some way to answering your questions.

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Mc_coy76 said:
Hello all,

I am very new to this.