What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I need advice for travel to UK

ardchoille

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I have been given a new job as an editor of a large family blog (Clan Gregor Society) and have been asked to make a post about travel to the UK. The problem is that I haven't traveled outside the US since the early 1990's, so I have no experience with traveling with a cell phone. I need some good tips for my blog post. Any takers?

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hi Ardochoille - LOL! Now, I've been to the UK three times but in the 1980s-90s, so just traveling w/ a film camera - so cannot comment on your statement about 'traveling w/ a cell phone' (or any other 'newer' electronic devices) - can you be more specific regarding your needs? Dave :)

OP
A

ardchoille

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Hi Ardochoille - LOL! Now, I've been to the UK three times but in the 1980s-90s, so just traveling w/ a film camera - so cannot comment on your statement about 'traveling w/ a cell phone' (or any other 'newer' electronic devices) - can you be more specific regarding your needs? Dave :)

Well, I'm hoping to post a "tips & tricks" type of blog post that will help people before and during their travels. I realize this may be quite involved as there are numerous mobile platforms and many differences within each platform for each country.

I'm not even sure this type of blog post is going to prove useful, just wanted to see what was available.

OP
A

ardchoille

iPF Novice
Reaction score