What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you see Apple killing Android forever ?

Kaykaykay

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm not a techie, but I've owned devices with SSDs and without. I get that there's a performance tradeoff in some uses and that longer-term reliability is a factor (which is why my laptop has an SSD), but the discussion has moved into the weeds.

The point is that with Android's SD flexibility, you can easily add and remove content. Other than price points, there's no reason there couldn't be an Android device sold with 64GB storage (iOS's current max), plus SD card use, versus an iOS device with 64GB and no SD card flexibility. That boils down to Apple's own decisions to limit that sort of flexibility.

There's also wide variation in SD card performance, which is why I try to buy higher-classed SD cards, for better results. That's another price point to consider, of course.

Last edited:

Ipad007

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Android will never die. competition is needed for healthy growth and products to become even better. I am completely satisfied with my transformer prime. everything works great and love the versatility of android. my ipad misses my attention though :( we had some great times but it was time to upgrade though.

p.s. my Prime is lag free. screen transitions are fluid and fast. everything is fast. so imo, prime doesnt fall into lag category like apple fans usually love to say about android.

Last edited:

Kaykaykay

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You nailed. The key is, you cannot add micro sd card to iPad tablet and you can to Prime. All I am interested is:if I hit "play" does it "play" or not. kaykaykay, good post.