What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dandelion Patter Resilience PU Leather Case [Review]

Sonicrobby

iPF Novice
Reaction score
So I got a case for my ipad mini. At first I was hesitant, wondering if it was necessary, but in the end it proved itself more useful than not. I got this book-like case. I personally am not too fond of the design, but the message on it is pretty heartwarming. But overall I like this case a lot, borderline love it.

As a college student, I am a big fan of cases that make an iPad seem less like an iPad. Because I just basically carry around a binder and my iPad, people usually see it, and since the mini (at that time) was the latest apple announcement, I always got stopped and asked questions about it. While I dont mind helping people make decisions, or informing them about that awesome product, hearing the same questions over and over gets kind of annoying. So a case that disguises my iPad as a book is just perfect. Attached to the front cover of the case is a little magnetic flap (which can be seen in the attached images) which keeps the case in a secure closed position when you need it to. And for those of you who are wondering, it is equipped with a smart-like cover, with the auto lock and unlock features, but it has kind of a small tolerance. So if its not lined up exactly in the right spot, it may not work.