What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cisco Ipsec VPN problem

jjlp

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all

Im new to iPad and have been playing with the vpn in this device.
My company has a Cisco VPN concentrator and I would like to connect to my companys network with the iPad.

Im able to establish the vpn tunnel, that is I think so, the icon for VPN is in the top bar on the homescreen.

But im unbale to access any resources, fx webpages on the company internal server, RDP to servers and so on.

Is it possible to see the VPN ipaddress? or does anyone have any idea whats wrong.

Thanks

OP
J

jjlp

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok, ill do that. Done that. I am the network admin :) does you know if there are some special settings that has to be enablet for vpn on the ipad?

The vpn works with both mac and windows.

rmart73

iPF Noob
Reaction score
The iPad VPN supporting the L2TP, PPTP, or Cisco IPSec VPN protocols

Tap Settings > General > Network > VPN > Add VPN Configuration. Then use the VPN settings for your device.

* Server = your computer's external IP or hostname.
* Account = your account login
* RSA SecurID = OFF
* Password = your account password
* Secret = computer's secret, chosen during set-up.
* Send all traffic = ON

Turn VPN on or off

If you have created a VPN configuration, you would find the option to turn VPN on or off in the Settings.

First disable Wi-Fi on iPad, then start VPN in the settings. Wait until it finishes connecting and the status bar would has the VPN icon.

Note: iPad will drop VPN whenever changing the networks.

Try the following to use your iPad to connect to Cisco VPN.

* On your iPad, tap Settings > General > Network > VPN > Add VPN Configuration...