What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Batch copying pdfs from Dropbox to Adobe Reader ?

Wyvernwood

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the ipad having just got my first one over the weekend.

I've managed to get dropbox working, and have copied a large number of drawings (PDFs) to it.

I can open them from Dropbox, via 'Open with..' to Adobe Reader to create a local copy (for reading and annotation offline).

Trouble is - how can I copy multiple PDFs over to Adobe Reader ? there are around 100-200 drawings that I will need to review - manually doing the "open with" approach is just a bit cumbersome.

Any ideas ?

Thanks

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the ipad having just got my first one over the weekend. I've managed to get dropbox working, and have copied a large number of drawings (PDFs) to it. I can open them from Dropbox, via 'Open with..' to Adobe Reader to create a local copy (for reading and annotation offline). Trouble is - how can I copy multiple PDFs over to Adobe Reader ? there are around 100-200 drawings that I will need to review - manually doing the "open with" approach is just a bit cumbersome. Any ideas ? Thanks
Hi, welcome to iPF!

Files can only be transfered one by one if you use Dropbox. If you want to continue using Dropbox, there's no other way to get them to Adobe Reader.
I took a look at the app, and found that Adobe has it's own cloud storage, which can be accessed on a computer as well. Maybe it would be easier for you to put the PDFs to that online storage (not Dropbox), using a computer, because this will make it possible to open them in the Adobe Reader app without workarounds.

Last edited:

Mickey330

Administrator