1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

wifi

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by ohsaa_referee, Mar 16, 2012.

  1. ohsaa_referee
    Offline

    ohsaa_referee iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I had to move my router and modem. After i re connected them My desktop computer will connect to wifi but my ipad wont. help??
  2. skimonkey
    Offline

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,438
    Thanks Received:
    972
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +998 / 0
    Hi there! Have you tried to go to settings and forget the network than rejoin?
  3. ohsaa_referee
    Offline

    ohsaa_referee iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, no luck
  4. giradman
    Offline

    giradman iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,411
    Thanks Received:
    742
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Not sure that these suggestions will help, but 'power recycle' your router & modem (i.e. pull the power, then sequentially plug in the modem, wait a little, and power up the router) - also, 'Reset' the iPad (directions HERE if unfamiliar w/ the procedure) - good luck and please post back if these steps do not correct the issue! :)
  5. skimonkey
    Offline

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,438
    Thanks Received:
    972
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +998 / 0
    Is it even identifying your network to put your network password in? Have you tried to do a reset of your iPad?

    To do a soft reset hold the power switch and home button together until you see the apple logo.
Similar Threads
  1. macfoot
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    866
  2. tnbug
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    662
  3. Fifi1992
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    4,199
  4. biller007
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    560
  5. twall1
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,407
Loading...

Share This Page