Risk - does the computer a.i. cheat?

Discussion in 'iPad Games' started by blsessex, Apr 1, 2012.

  1. blsessex
    Offline

    blsessex iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So if you look at the reviews for Risk, you'll see a lot of people saying it's too hard or the computer cheats. Can any experienced Risk players comment on whether it's true or not?
  2. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,266
    Thanks Received:
    762
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +864 / 0
    Very true. Risk is extremely disappointing. The so-called AI is just better at rolling the dice. It almost always wins the dice roll.

    You will probably notice that the reviews say it's too easy on beginner level, which is also true.

    Not at all what I expect from Electronic Arts. I would give it a miss. Thankfully, I got it when it was on sale so I only wasted 99cents on it.
  3. blsessex
    Offline

    blsessex iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Alright, thanks for your input! :) I think I'll steer clear of it for now.
  4. dekiscool
    Offline

    dekiscool iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gardner, MA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Playing Risk II and finding it cheats. You are supposed to only be able to tactical move of troops to locations that are connected or touching. However, I notice the computer seems to be able to tactical moves to where ever it wants. For example, the computer at the end of one turn moved troops from Eastern Australia to Ural...however later, when I gained control of Eastern Australia and Ural, it would not let me move troops the same way. Another time it moved troops from Western Australia to The Middle East. Again...I tried the same thing...it wouldn't let me. What the heck??
  5. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,266
    Thanks Received:
    762
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +864 / 0
    Risk is a very poor adaptation. Not at all what you would expect from EA. WAY too easy on beginner. Next to impossible on any other setting because the "AI" is limited to the fact that the computer always wins the dice roll.

    That said, it's a great multiplayer game.

    Just realized how old this thread is. Didnt realize I had already answered months ago. Oh well.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

cheats for risk on ipad

,
does risk for ipad cheat
,
game of risk computer cheating
,
how to cheat at risk
,
ipad risk review does it cheat
,
is ea risk hard
,
risk
,
risk app cheats
,
risk app ipad cheats
,
risk cheats ipad
,
risk ea cheats
,
risk for ipad cheats
,
risk ipad ai cheats
,

risk ipad cheats

,
why does the computer cheat in risk
,
why does the computer risk game cheat