Reading apps all crash when following links

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by dlblackfl2, Oct 20, 2012.

  1. dlblackfl2

    dlblackfl2
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    iPad 3 Wi-Fi only IOS 5.1.1 JB freezes whenever I attempt to follow a link from within a reading/news app such as Pulse, Flipboard, Zite, or Trap!t. No error message, just a frozen screen. Can force close app, but closing/restarting app doesn't solve problem. Neither does deleting/reinstalling apps, or rebooting iPad. Can't RE-restore/rejailbreak, because I'm on factory 5.1.1. Any troubleshooting suggestions would be appreciated.
     
  2. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    747
    As you are jailbroken I have moved this to the Hacking section for you to get the right folks looking at your problem.

    The Archangel
     
  3. dlblackfl2

    dlblackfl2
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you!
     
  4. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,822
    Thanks Received:
    2,083
    Do you have any tweaks installed that interact with Safari? One of them might be interfering with the "open link" function.

    If you don't know, or don't have any, could you list your tweaks? Something you've got installed is interfering - maybe we can see what it might be from your list.

    Marilyn
     
  5. dlblackfl2

    dlblackfl2
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply, Mickey330. I may have isolated the problem and solved it. One of the misbehaving apps was Facebook. I deleted all the misbehaving apps, including Facebook this time, and reinstalled and tested them one by one, finally reinstalling Facebook, and they are all playing nicely now. I will treat this issue as solved for now, unless It reappears, in which case I'll itemize my tweaks in a new post. Thanks again.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

trap!t with pulse or flipbloard